Our Board of Directors + Committees

meet our gritty group

The SAVE team wouldn’t be complete without the addition of our board and committee members. These people are the branches of our tree that help us grow and provide unending support.

All volunteers, their devotion is completely unmatched. They are the idea generators and the networkers. Does this sound like you? Let us know your interest in joining our board or a committee and we’ll be in touch. We can’t wait to connect with you.

board of directors

executive committee

Bill Walberg
Shook, Hardy & Bacon, LLP

Steven Baugh
Vice President
Academy Bank

Debi Jackson
Gender Inc.

Todd Joe
John Joe Insurance Agency

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Heather Bradley-Geary
Past President
Director of Supportive Housing,
The Vecino Group

members at-large

Steven Baugh
Staff Counsel
Academy Bank

Aaron Crossley
Behavioral Health Consultant
University Health
Missouri State Representative

Blake Dankert
Keller Williams Key Partners

Courtney Meyer
Employment Specialist
Mid-Continent Public Library

Stephanie Parker
Chief Client Experience Officer

Joe Perry
VP, Real Estate & Development
Port KC

Joselyn Pfliegier
Program Director
Neighborhood Legal Support of Kansas City

Angela Rizzo
Chief Marketing Officer

Ahmed Shalabi
Global Sales Strategist
Hitachi Vantara

Ron White
CFO & Vice President
MDR Management, Inc.

Blaine Proctor, SAVE, Inc. CEO, serves as an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee.



Our programs committee leads the agency in meeting the housing & housing-related need of SAVE, Inc.’s clients, explores partnerships and cultivates client interaction.

Current Committee:

*Indicates SAVE, Inc. Staff

  • Heather Bradley-Geary, Chair
  • Steven Baugh
  • Kim Keaton
  • Phyl Naragon
  • Jill Peltzer
  • Joselyn Pfliegier
  • Olivia Sluder
  • Lilly Bell*
  • Scout DeSimio*
  • Blaine Proctor*
  • Cara Ramsey*
  • Leann Williams*


Our development committee works on all marketing and communications efforts as well as developing an event schedule for SAVE. We cultivate our donors and volunteers.

Current Committee:

*Indicates SAVE, Inc. Staff

  • Bill Walberg, Chair
  • Rachel Barnes
  • Blane Brungardt
  • Heather Bradley-Geary
  • Blake Dankert
  • Lewis Gowin
  • Carol Hintz
  • Debi Jackson
  • Courtney Meyer
  • Angela Rizzo
  • Samantha Ruggles
  • Darrell Vanterpool
  • Blaine Proctor*


Our finance committee coordinates outside audit processes, work to ensure proper insurance coverage, reviews financials & budget and ensures safeguards are in place.

Current Committee:

*Indicates SAVE, Inc. Staff

  • Todd Joe, Chair
  • Steven Baugh
  • Joe Perry
  • Ron White
  • Becky Hunkins*
  • Blaine Proctor*


Our nominations committee coordinates and recommends processes for securing additional SAVE, Inc. board members. This includes recruitment & orientation.

Current Committee:

*Indicates SAVE, Inc. Staff

  • Angela Rizzo, Chair
  • Carol Hintz
  • Debi Jackson
  • Blaine Proctor*


Our DEIB committee develops more diverse, inclusive and equitable policies and practices to create a culture at SAVE, Inc. that celebrates everyone who works with us and those we serve.

Current Committee:

*Indicates SAVE, Inc. Staff

  • Steven Baugh, Co-Chair
  • Scout DeSimio, Co-Chair*
  • Carol Hintz
  • Debi Jackson
  • Kim Keaton
  • Joe Perry
  • Cara Ramsey*
  • Stephenie Smith, Sophic Solutions